15 PSALMS of ASCENT – pdf download



Seven days you shall celebrate a feast to the Lord your God in the place which the Lord chooses, because the Lord your God will bless you in all your produce and in all the work of your hands, so that you will be akh sameach – altogether joyful.

~ Deuteronomy 16:15

There were 15 steps leading from the Women’s Court in the Temple up to the Court of Israel and the entrance to the Holy Place. The Levitical choir would pause on each step to sing one of the Psalms of Ascent. It is likely that King David composed these psalms for that very purpose.

A daily reading and meditation on each of the 15 Psalms helps us to make the spiritual Ascent from the 1st of the new Hebrew year (1 Tishrei) to the 15th – the joyous celebration of Sukkot – the Feast of Tabernacles!

Download Shir la’Ma’alot, the Psalms of Ascent, to read on your journey to Joy –
Tishrei 1 (Rosh Hashanah) – Tishrei 15 (Sukkot), and may you be specially blessed with the joy and Shalom of this special season.

In Him who loves us,
Keren Hannah

Shir la’Ma’alot – Psalms of Ascent

2 thoughts on “15 PSALMS of ASCENT – pdf download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *